A Love Letter for the Carolina Wren

The Carolina Wren is my favorite bird. The sound* it makes is like spring after rain has left little droplets of crystal on everything. It’s voice evokes the feeling of a cool breeze in clear morning sunshine. I can smell clover when I hear it. Not only that but I am a bit of an anglophile and the call is often referred to as “teakettle-teakettle! “. This bird is classy and understated. Need I say more?  If I could make an awesome cosplay costume I would be the Carolina Wren.
Leave a Reply

